How To Fire Up My Nerd Zone

I have just received the outline for the 7th annual GEOMED conference. As it is described on the conference website, this is an

international, interdisciplinary conference on spatial statistics and geomedical systems…bringing together statisticians, geographers, epidemiologists, computer scientists, and public health professionals to discuss methods of spatial analysis, as well as present and debate the results of such analyses.

I know, I’m excited too!

This year it will be held in beautiful Victoria, British Columbia between October 20th and October 22nd.  And guess who is on the list of invited speakers, thus satisfying item 9 on my Not-So-Bucket-List list? That’s right folks, it’s MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!  Check it out, in all its conference-y website-y officialness here.

I’m stoked. I will be speaking at a conference that has Sudipto Banerjee, Charmaine Dean, Patrick Brown, and Andrew Lawson (to name a few) in attendance. Could this line up be any better? I think not. It’s like a spatial statistics lollapalooza!  A Statspolooza if you will.

Clearly my nerd zone is all a twitter.


In other news, I’ve never been to beautiful Victoria, British Columbia. As such, my wanderlust has been piqued as well :)

7 thoughts on “How To Fire Up My Nerd Zone”

  1. w00tity w00tity w00t!

    I’m totally coming to Victoria for the after party. And the pre-party. And maybe I’ll even see if I can sneak in to hear your talk!

Leave a Reply

