Endless Possibilities

Let the weekend begin!

And just like that another week has passed.

What have I accomplished? Who knows – a little of this, a little of that. I worked. I ran. I biked. I ate. I slept. It was all very magical1.

It’s probably obvious based on the tone of the previous paragraph that I feel that something is lacking from this week. That is, it seems to me that I need something to up the ante. To make this week not just good2, but amaze-balls with awesome-sauce.

Clearly I need to find some extra adventure to justify my existence.

Now it’s not that I think this week was a waste, or lacking in the awesome department. I just think that I need to end it with something more than just a lazy Saturday and lazier Sunday. I need to find that thing that makes this week memorable.

But what is it? What can or should I do?

I’m not sure what that answer is. At least, not yet. But I’m sure something will come to me. Perhaps it’ll be another half marathon, or an extra long bike ride. Perhaps I’ll go rock climbing, or hiking, or perhaps learn to do that hand stand that has eluded me for so long. Perhaps I’ll cross off several items on my Not-So-Bucket-List list.

Or perhaps I will succumb to the heat, and spend the weekend scratching Elliot’s belly.

This is what I love about weekends. The possibilities are endless.


1 Insert sarcasm syrup here.

2 Don’t get me wrong, the week was good. I accomplished a lot, and had a lot of fun doing it.


2 thoughts on “Endless Possibilities”

Leave a Reply

