The Countdown Starts Now

Calvin and Hobbes. So wise. 

Holy crapshite it’s the end of July. Seriously, how the frick did that happen? It seems like the winter semester just ended, and here we are with the fall semester fast approaching. Eep! So much to do. So many grants to prepare, lessons to plan, papers to write, meetings to fall asleep in. Ha!

Fortunately, as of end of day tomorrow (which will be late tomorrow eve), I am not going to care about any of this stuff. As soon as my last meeting ends on Wednesday I will officially be on vacation. W00t!

What have I got planned for my week off? Pretty much anything that resembles goofing off, adventuring, and/or shenaniganning. To start, I’m going to head into Toronto on Thursday with my friend Manon. Our purpose? We have none. We’re just going to go and figure out what happens once we’re there. Friday I’m meeting up with Steph and then heading to her cottage until Monday1 afternoon. The weekend will be filled with delicious food, delicious beverages, delicious s’mores, and of course a ridiculous amount of laughter. I can’t wait.

As for Tuesday and Wednesday of next week – I have no idea what I’m doing. I’ll be back in Guelph and possibly spending the time puttering, running, biking, or vegging downtown whilst sipping coffee and people watching. Who knows? The point is – I won’t be working.

And that, dear readers, is enough to get me through the craziness that will be this eve and tomorrow.


1 Would-be thieves should note that my house is protected by an attack-cat. He’s cute and cuddly, but if he doesn’t know who you are, and you don’t know the secret password, he’ll claw your face off. Okay, he’ll perhaps lick you and then snuggle in your lap – but you’ll be covered in so much hair that you’ll be hard pressed to prove you weren’t in my house. Also, friends are house-sitting.


5 thoughts on “The Countdown Starts Now”

Leave a Reply

