S’Moreos

Vacation day 2. Yup, I’m really going to give you a play-by-play of my vacation. It’s apparently the thing to do1.

Earlier today I ventured back to Toronto. What made today’s trip different from yesterday’s? Easy – today I had a purpose. You see, when Manon and I decided to head to Toronto we had no major plan, no goal, no specific purpose for our adventure. We were going to let fate determine whatever path our day was going to take. And as per usual, letting fate decide our day was perfect. We had a fantastic carefree day wandering the city, sampling its wares, and generally getting up to no good.

Today, however, I hit the big city with one purpose in mind: meet Steph and head to the cottage. And you’ll be happy to know dear readers, that I was most successful. I am currently sitting in a chair that apparently will massage my back, my shoulders, and my butt for free2 at Steph’s parent’s cottage3. I imagine this is what heaven must be like.

Shortly after arriving, the group of us4 headed into town for dinner and to do a little grocery shopping for the weekend. While shopping, Marilyn5 and I started discussing how awesome it was that Oreo cookies were dairy free6. It was at that moment that I recalled Steph picking up a bag of marshmallows.

I think you all see where this was going.

S’moreos.

That’s right, folks. I had a flash of brilliance. Two Oreo cookies plus marshmallows. It’s a S’more on drugs. Chocolatey, chocolatey drugs. And with a delicious vanilla cream filling. Best. Idea. Ever7.

But wait, there’s more.

After we returned to the cottage I realized that someone had also stocked the grocery bag with mini Reese peanut butter cups.

Another flash of brilliance.

S’moreeseos.

Yup. You guessed it. Marshmallows and mini Reese peanut butter cups sandwiched between two Oreos. I’m pretty sure I’ve just unlocked the secret to the universe. And I’ve just shared it with all y’all.

You are welcome.


1 Or perhaps I’m just a big jerk because I keep shoving in your face the fact that I’m vacationing.

2 I didn’t even have to buy it dinner!

3 The term cottage is used very liberally. Shangri-La might be more appropriate.

4 Steph, her parents, her uncle, and me.

5 Steph’s mom.

6 Something that I appreciate given how much dairy hates me.

7 Perhaps these already exist and the idea isn’t brilliant at all – I have no idea as the internet connection is weak and I figured I should upload my post instead of hunting down recipes. However, I’m going to assume the idea is brilliant because holy-crapshite-it’s-S’moreos.


3 thoughts on “S’Moreos”

Leave a Reply

