Thirteen Stories – No Excuses

 

Exactly.

Prior to my epic Big Mountain Challenge experience, I decided to enlist in yet another challenge. Apparently signing up for challenges is my thing. Who knew? After enlisting, I naturally posted about it here- stating that I would fully jump into the challenge once my vacation ended.

Well folks, vacation time is over1. Which means that my energies are now going to be devoted to work, running, biking, and of course my next challenge. That challenge is the Easter Seals Drop Zone challenge. Specifically, I’m looking to raise at least $1500 for Easter Seals in the next 3 weeks. If I do, I’ll be afforded the luxury of rappelling down the 13 storey Marsland Centre in Kitchener.

So why am I attempting to raise $1500 – beside the opportunity to rappel down a 13 storey building?

For those not in the know…

“Easter Seals Ontario provides programs and services to children and youth with physical disabilities across Ontario to help them achieve greater independence, accessibility and integration.” (http://www.easterseals.org/about-us/what-we-do)

Some of the services they provide include camps, financial assistance (for such things as wheelchairs, ramps, lifts, etc.), scholarships, and disability and accessibility awareness education. Clearly this is a worthy cause.

And so without further ado, this is where I ask you to help me to help the children of the Easter Seals foundation. That is, I’m asking you to donate whatever you can to my Easter Seals Drop Zone challenge campaign. You can do so by clicking here, or by clicking on the Drop Zone logo at the right of the screen. And if you can’t donate cash, help me out by retweeting, re-blogging, or facebooking this post.

We’ve got this!



1 Boooooooo.


 

Leave a Reply

