All Night Long

20120908-223459.jpg
Nuit Blanche

Tonight, despite a strong desire to stay home and eat dinner on my stairs, I’ve opted to wander downtown and enjoy both the Guelph Jazz Festival and Nuit Blanche.

I know, it’s crazy – I mean, why wouldn’t I want to stay home and eat a sad dinner on my sad stairs given that my condo is still in a state of complete disarray after the two floods?

Ha! I kill me.

Seriously though, Nuit Blanche and the Jazz Festival are awesome. There are events until the break of dawn, art displays, jazz, food, tasty beverages, and so much more – so much to see, hear, and do – all within the few city blocks that make up Guelph’s downtown core.

Currently I’m listening to Jason Raso Quartet at the Cornerstone, while enjoying a rather hoppy IPA. It’s pretty awesome. You should probably be here.

One thought on “All Night Long”

Leave a Reply

