I’m Not Dead

So tired.

Holy effing eff, I can’t believe this work week is over.

Can you guess what else I can’t believe?

First and foremost I can’t believe that somehow I managed to survive the insanity of the week; the grant deadlines, the client demos, the up-at-3am-and-in-bed-by-1am days, the lectures, the meetings, the late nights, the travel, the analyses, the proposals, the writing, the programming, and the presentations. Oh, and did I mention the multiple and in a row up-at-3am-and-in-bed-by-1am days? I can’t believe I survived those either.

To be honest, I wasn’t sure I was going to come out the other end of this week in one piece. You see, dear readers, this week was one of those where everything was due at the same time, or as a best case scenario – within half of a week of each other. And yet, here I am on a Friday night, slightly drunk on three beers1 and completely exhausted2.

I couldn’t be happier. Or more full of pub fare.

Anyway, I’m exhausted and nodding off as I write this – which is what the cool kids do so I’m not worried in the slightest. Still, I should probably go to bed. Cool kids go to bed just before 10pm on a Friday night, right?


1 And by slightly, I clearly mean completely.

2 To the point where I’m not sure if what I’m writing is making sense. Also,


3 thoughts on “I’m Not Dead”

Leave a Reply

