Wasting Time

I don’t really feel like working now.  I should, but whatever.  Instead, I thought I should summarize my last week.We begin with visiting Vince for more knee repairs.  Running is not happening yet, as the knee still is poo.  Silly knee.  I’m so annoyed with it, I could kick it, but that really wouldn’t help the problem.  And likely, I might fall over in the attempt. 

Wednesday I travelled to Toronto to Weston’s.  Tried to hook up with Robert, but he had to work.  Instead, I went for an intimate dinner with myself.  Shockingly, I was asked for I.D. when I ordered a beer.  I’m not sure if I should be happy or not about that.  I thought once I hit 30, I might start looking old enough for a pint.  Oh well. 

Thursday was quiet.

Friday saw Ms. Rebecca join me for wine, conversation and an attempted Woody Allen movie

The weekend had me travelling to Laura’s for a visit.  Fantastic!  Good beer, great food, excellent wine, awesome pie (mmm, strawberry rhubarb), and of course, exceptional company.  The following day, Adam and Caity and the twins dropped by.  It was great to see everyone.  Lots of laughs indeed.

Lara arrived home Sunday night from her camping trip.  It was cold and wet.  The end. 

That’s about it I guess.

Leave a Reply

