Stupid Stupid Eyes…

It’s now 16 days, I think, until I leave.  I don’t know exactly because I forget what day it is today – I think it’s Thursday?  Maybe Friday?  Regardless, I have very little time left before my vacation of a lifetime.  Yes, I am excited, to say the least. 

Anywho, I should probably be in bed right now.  Well, technically I am.  But I should be sleeping.  Instead, I decided that I needed to update my blog.  Why? Well, I was looking at that crazy list on one of my entries - something to do with Howler monkey’s i think.  Whatever it was – the list was insane.  Happily, I’ve been able to check off a lot of that stuff – although there is quite a lot that remains to do before I go.  The process of going through the list and checking things off has been interesting.  Mainly because it’s required very little sleep on my part.  I did learn that 3 and a half hours really doesn’t make Dan very smart.  Who knew?

Tonight I spent the eve, and for that matter, most of the day, working on a paper/chapter etc for my research.  It’s 46 pages of love!  Seriously, who wouldn’t want to read about spatial temporal statistics and the interpolation methods that love them?  Anywho, my eyes are now officially strained beyond belief, and I can feel the left one pulsating.  Very bizarre feeling indeed.  Not good by any means, but interesting.  And to be honest, not the worst that they’ve ever felt.  As such, I’m going to try and get some measure of sleep tonight.  I’ll keep you posted as to my success. 

Other than work, what have I been up to?  I spent this past weekend in Montreal with Stephanie visiting Luk and Claire.  This was a trip arranged in August when Luk and Claire moved, so that we could be there to celebrate Mila’s 1st birthday.  Sadly, everyone was ill.  Mila especially.  But she has to be one of the happiest babies I’ve ever seen, and that is with her hacking up a lung every other second.  Poor Mila. 

We did manage to eat a lot of good food, get some rest, and of course buy some new clothes.  I went out on a limb and bought some argyle stuff.  I never thought I would, but it looked too cool.  That, or it makes me look like the biggest nerd ever.  Apparently that’s a win win situation for me!  But no worries – there are no pocket protectors involved.  I’m not ready to attain that level of nerd-dom yet. 

Anywho, I guess that is all for tonight.  Nothing of import, just some random babbling before I go to bed; which I’m going to actually do now, as 5 AM is not far away. 

Leave a Reply

