Of Bugs And Cookies

Well, apparently it’s been a while since I wrote anything in here.  Why do I do it now?  Well, I’m waiting for a WinBUGS Bayesian Analysis using MCMC methods to finish running.  You asked.  Actually, it’s very interesting and a bit fun.  Yes, I know I’m a nerd; I’ve accepted that aspect of my persona.  Anywho – I’m doing some work for one of my clients that also doubles as research for my Ph.D.  That, and killing time by writing here.  I would have played Sudoku, but my eyes were getting all squinty and such.  I then thought about TextTwist, but again – the eye thing.  This seems much easier to deal with since the print is nice and large for me. 

So what have I been up to since I last wrote?  Working as usual, but also trying to have some fun.  I’ve seen a few movies – definitely check out Brokeback Mountain.  Such an amazing flick.  Depressing as hell, but fanfreakingtastic.  I’m hoping it wins the best picture at the Academy Awards.  Also saw Underworld Evolution – okay for a sci/fi action type flick.  What else – Narnia – a lot of fun – effects are incredible.  Harry Potter of course – loved it!  I’m sure there are other movies in there, but I forget them at the moment. 

Hmmm, what else have I done?  Did I mention that I’m going to Honduras?  I leave in 25 days.  SWEET ASS!  Can’t wait to go.  It should be a blast.  Sadly it’s only for a week.  But that’s okay as I am hoping to hop on a plane with some friends in May to go travel some more.  And there’s always a visit to Arlene’s in June, maybe Chicago sometime in July – and before the end of April I must go visit Kevin in Florida or Virginia – wherever he happens to be.  And also must visit Bum and Leah. 

Anywho, I’m rambling on about nothing important, and I think I’m boring myself – so I’ll leave it at that.  Hopefully I will have some more photo’s to post from a post Christmas pre New Years party that Lara and I hosted.  So much fun.  Lots of food, wine and magic cookies.  Oh those magic cookies.  But that my little friends, is a story for another day.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Laura says:

    Nice to see you blogging again.  Look forward to that magic cookie story!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.