Seven Eleven

Well, the much anticipated arrival of niece or nephew 4 is finally here.  And without much further ado, I’d like to say welcome to my 4th niece.  Her name is Sydney Alexis Gillis, and weighed in at 7lbs, 11oz – the smallest so far of all my nieces.

I have not as of yet seen her, as the night she arrived we we’re at my brother and sister-in-laws celebrating her 30th birthday.  And speaking of birthdays, the answer to the missing number riddle of my previous post can now be solved.

If you recall, the question was: Determine the pattern, find the missing number.  The pattern was

3 3 4 8 9 21 23 ? 28 28 29

Of course, we now know the missing number to be 26.

So yes folks, that’s 7 birthdays out of 12 in my immediate family in May – 5 of which are in the last 10 days of the month.  That birthday to day ratio, in my mind, is just much too high.  Something needs to be done about this.  So, as of right now, no one is allowed to have anymore babies in May.  Seriously.  And might I add – what’s wrong with the other months?  Do people like May because it’s the quickest to write down?  June and July are only 1 extra letter.  Or is it the spring like air?  Whatever the reason – we must join together to ensure that I don’t have any other birthdays to worry about in May.  It’s just not right.

Regardless, I’m anxious to go and see my niece.  Soon as I have some pics I’ll post them for all to see.  I’ve been told she has red hair!  FREAKY.

Leave a Reply

