May 25: A Triple Threat

on

Clearly the universe was looking out for me today. I meant to post about this earlier but then forgot. And it’s a good thing I didn’t, because if I did I would have failed you dear readers.

How is that possible? You ask.

Well, I was about to post a reminder that tomorrow is Geek Pride Day1 and the First Annual World Planking Day (two most excellent things to celebrate), when the universe intervened in the form of an email from one most awesome Dr. Beth. You may recall that Dr. Beth is raising money for Cystic Fibrosis Canada – have you donated yet? – if not, click the link at the right of this page. Clearly, her awesomeness cannot be questioned. This also means that any email from her must be treated with the utmost urgency. Anyway, thank the FSM I know to treat Dr. Beth’s emails in this manner, otherwise I would have missed out on the fact that it is also Towel Day (in honour of Douglas Adams, author of The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy).

So, thank you Dr. Beth for informing me that not only is it Geek Pride and World Planking Day, it is also Towel Day. That is, May 25 is a triple threat of awesome nerdidays!

I highly encourage you to celebrate tomorrow by embracing your inner geek and/or nerd, plank everywhere (so long as it’s safe), and carry a towel to celebrate the life of Douglas Adams.

To celebrate this alignment of three awesome nerdidays, I present to you the following:

Sadly I don’t have a towel picture. Yet.

Happy Geek-Nerd-Towel-Planking Day all y’all.  Happy Geek-Nerd-Towel-Planking Day long time!


1 Also known as Nerd Pride Day

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Carolyn says:

    I must ask…and this is probably a stupid question…but do you actually *have* a pocket protector?

    1. dangillis says:

      A very valid question. Truth be told, I do not own a pocket protector.

      1. Carolyn says:

        This is truly shocking. I just naturally assumed…!

  2. Beth says:

    Thank the FSM indeed that you have learned that my emails must be treated with the utmost urgency!

    Merry Geek Pride Day and a Happy Planking Towel Day to all!

Leave a Reply

