Getting My Warm Glowing Warming Glow On

on

While this probably comes as no surprise to anyone, when one works in front of a computer all the live-long day, one generally fails to absorb any of the sun’s warm glowing warming glow1.

Of course, being a statistician means that I can technically work from anywhere, so long as I have my trusty computer with me. Especially since my trusty computer is the ever-so-portable MacBook Pro.

So, given the lack of sun-shiny rays absorbed during my PhD, and given the lack of sun-shiny rays absorbed during the winter months, I have decided that it is in my best interest to enjoy as much of the sun as possible this summer. To do this, I have taken to sitting outside (in partial shade, and yes, with sunscreen) to enjoy the weather and get my vitamin D production on.

The only problem, as illustrated by this snappy shot of yours truly, is that my sun-shiny absorbing parts are limited to those that are actually exposed to the sun’s warm glowing warming glow2. Anyway, I think I’m going to have to find some time over the weekend to fix the sexy farmer-tan I am now sporting.


1 To paraphrase Homer J. Simpson.

2 I figure I probably should keep my clothes on at work.


One Comment Add yours

  1. Beth says:

    I wore sunscreen during my run yesterday and I still got a bit of a burn! I love me some of the sun’s warm glowing warming glow, but do not so much like looking like a tomato!

Leave a Reply

