Who Knew Corporate Shilling Could Taste So Good

Okay, so I realize that this is the third time I’ve written about So Delicious products, but I really can’t help myself. I think it’s just that I’m so excited to actually eat a product that is ice-cream like, except that it lacks the evil that is dairy (okay, evil to me), and it’s freaking delicious.

Given that I haven’t eaten dairy products in many years due to my body tending to reject all things cow-teat-juice related rather violently, you’ll hopefully understand (and perhaps forgive) my excitement (and corporate shilling) about this. Given that I haven’t had an ice-cream bar since I don’t know when, you’ll also hopefully understand my excitement to find these coconut almond minis. Yum, freaking yum. And I do mean yum.

Anyway, I’m not sure if my local Metro just started carrying the ice-cream bars, or if it was simply that I looked for them and found something that had been staring me in the face for months. Honestly, I don’t care. I now know they exist and where I can purchase them, so I am a very happy non-dairy-eating camper. To be honest, I have to give thanks to Dr. Beth, as the only reason I was even looking for ice-cream bars can be attributed to her. Earlier this week she sent me a message that contained the following find:

Dr. Beth's find.

And while these aren’t the same ice-cream bars that I found at Metro, they piqued my curiosity. Without that, I might never have found the coconut almond minis. So thanks Dr. Beth. As a reward, I ate the first bar in your honour (I’m giving like that). You should know that it tasted like pure 100% grade A awesome (in chocolate, almond, and coconut form of course).


3 Comments Add yours

  1. Dr. Beth says:

    Happy to have been of assistance! Enjoy those coconut almond minis. Enjoy them long time!

  2. Aqleema says:

    Milk described as “cow teat juice” makes me want to drink more of it. Is that wrong?

    1. dangillis says:

      Not at all. It doesn’t make me want to drink more of it, but that’s likely because the thought of milk hurts my everything.

Leave a Reply

