Show Me Your Downward Dog; My New 35 Day Challenge

So not being one to rest on my laurels (um, what exactly are laurels?) I’ve decided to add another challenge to what I am now calling, Dan’s summer-o-challenges. You might recall that I’ve already written about the following goals:

What challenge am I adding? Well, from the title you probably have already determined that I am going to take on another hot yoga challenge. Specifically, a 35 day challenge. This would allow me to check off item #109 on my Not-So-Bucket-List list. w00t!

What does this mean? It means that over the course of the next 35 days I have to participate in 35 separate yoga classes. Why 35 and not the standard 30? Well, I figured I should do one class for each of the 35 years that I’ve been around. But, since life happens and I may not always be able to hit up Moksha Yoga every single day, I am allowed to double or triple up my yoga classes to compensate. That is, completing 35 classes in 35 days is the only true requirement of this particular challenge.

Why now? Simple. The challenge ends on August 14, one day prior to my 36th birthday. What better way to start my own personal new year than as bendy and presumably healthy as possible.

As part of the challenge, I will be providing you, dear readers, with a weekly update of my progress. I might also, if I manage to pick up a better camera than what I have on my iPhone, add the additional component of taking shots of yoga poses around town. I’m not sure how well that will work, but it’s sure to be ridiculous.

Wish me luck!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Beth says:

    Good luck Dr. Dan! After these 35 days, you are going to feel ridiculously bendy and healthy!

    1. dangillis says:

      Thanks! I’m feeling rather unbendy at the moment, so 35 days of hot yoga goodness should do the trick to fix that 🙂

  2. Rick says:

    Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

