Tired, Chilled, And Awake At An Ungodly Hour. Still Smiling.

GeoMED 2011

The adventure continues tomorrow morning. That’s right folks, I’m heading to the airport at the ungodliest of hours; 4am. The sun won’t be up. It’s guaranteed to be frosty. I’m going to be exhausted. And yet despite all of that, I’m going to be smiling from ear to ear because I’m heading to Victoria. I’ve never been to Victoria so this will be a grand adventure indeed.

What’s even more amazing than the fact that I’m heading to Victoria, is that I get to stop in Vancouver. And if you aren’t aware, Vancouver is home to my friend Dr. Beth – you’ll likely remember her from such Guinness World Records as The Longest Hockey Game for Cystic Fibrosis. Even more amazing, is the Dr. Beth will be joining me on the second leg of my trip. That’s right, tomorrow Dr. Beth and I will be taking on Victoria. Look out Victoria; the Doctors are coming for you. W00t!

But why am I heading to Victoria in the first place? Well, I’ve been invited to speak at the 7th Annual GeoMED conference. W00t! I’m stoked. My presentation is slotted for Thursday around 3:45. Hopefully I’ll rock the conference. Of course, I’ll just be happy not to do anything silly.

The best part about presenting on Thursday? It’s the anniversary of the first World Statistics Day. Clearly I’m going to have to drop that into my presentation. Although I’m sure everyone is going to be fully aware of this and celebrating in appropriate style.

Following the conference, I’m then going to fly back to Toronto, but not before stopping in Calgary to visit the one and only Rick. While in Calgary, various shenaniganning will occur, including but not limited to hiking, mountain conquering, and caving. I’ll be sure to keep you up to date on any and all shenaniganning, because where there’s shenaniganning, there’s adventure filled stories.

Clearly, the next few days are going to be amazing. I can’t freaking wait!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Rick says:

    You better not smash your face in the cave!

    1. dangillis says:

      Duly noted. Jerkface.

  2. Beth says:

    So. Excited!

    That is all.

Leave a Reply

