Nerdite: Guaranteed To Improve Your Love Life And Your Math Scores

Read this blog. It's full of your recommended daily intake of nerdite; a mineral scientifically proven to improve your love life and your math scores. True story.

A while back I wrote about Sporcle, a little webpage that contains a slew of excellent trivia type puzzles. And I may have mentioned that I loved the webpage, especially the puzzles related to nerdery; see for example Can You Name The Elements Of The Periodic Table, or Can You Name All The Presidents Of The United States.

Well, it turns out that my little post caught the attention of someone who works for Sporcle. To that end, about a month or so ago a comment appeared on the same post that mentioned Sporcle. The comment read as follows:


Hi ,

######### from Sporcle here.

I came across a recent blog post you wrote that mentioned Sporcle https://consumedbywanderlust.wordpress.com/2011/08/28/what-exactly-is-a-sporcle/.

In the coming weeks we are going to launch a “Guest Blogger” feature on the Sporcle blog http://www.sporcle.com/blog/ .

I am contacting you to see if you would be interested in being a guest blogger for this new feature.

Please let me know if you might be interested in talking about this idea in more detail.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Cheers,

#########

#########
Public Relations Associate
Sporcle, Inc.
###-###-####
#########@sporcle.com
http://www.sporcle.com

* Note – contact information redacted by Consumed By Wanderlust.


At first I thought it might have been a trick. I mean, could someone at Sporcle really be contacting me about writing for their blog? After a little investigation and some emails back and forth, I realized that this was the real deal. And I may have agreed to write for them. Even better, I may or may not be the first guest blogger in a series of guest bloggers to write for them. And I may or may not have already written something. And it may or may not already be posted on the Sporcle Blog. And by may or may not, I clearly mean that it’s posted already!

So if you are interested in reading that post too, click here. You should be warned however, Sporcle is addictive. But in the best way possible. Also, by reading the blog and playing the games, you are almost guaranteed to exceed your recommended daily dosage of nerdite.

Nerd on, my friends. Nerd on.


3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

