Chasing Deliciousness

I run for chocolate

In case you were unaware – which I highly doubt given my penchant for talking about running ad nauseam – I’ve been training for a marathon. Specifically the Toronto Goodlife Marathon at the beginning of May. And the Ottawa Marathon at the end of May. And either the Chicago Marathon, or the Toronto Waterfront Marathon in October.

Point is, I’ve been running. A lot.

Today, thanks to my friend Mel, I was reminded of a very important run that takes place 1 week prior to the Goodlife Marathon in Toronto. This is a run that I have mentioned previously, and one that I had intended to run as part of my training for the full 42.2.

To which run am I referring? Only the Chocolate Race in Port Dalhousie. The idea: run 16.1 km (10 miles) while enjoying the deliciousness that is chocolate. To be honest, this sounds like the best run that has ever been invented and I can’t wait to take part in it.

Anyway, thanks to Mel’s reminder, I jumped online and registered for the first time this season. So let it be known that come April 29th, 2012 I will be running 16.1 km for the greatest cause in the history of great causes: I will be running for chocolate.

Excuse me – I have to wipe the tears of chocolate joy from my eyes.


Related articles

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Carolyn says:

    I may have to do this one, too. It’s what – two weeks after the Retina Run Half? At any rate, you will certaintly need the chocolate calories to get you through the May marathons. MarathonS. Plural. Ha!

    1. dangillis says:

      DO IT!

      It’s bound to be super fantastic awesome.

  2. Gillian says:

    I would do anything for love or chocolate, but I won’t do that 😛

    1. dangillis says:

      Ha ha! Hilarious.
      Don’t worry though, I’ll run for you. Of course, that means I’ll also eat the chocolate for you. I’m giving like that 🙂

Leave a Reply

