Eye-splosion

Just hanging out at the emergency room
Just hanging out in the emergency room. It's what the cool kids are doing.

Hmm, my eyes are doing something really weird this evening. Weirder than normal, that is. I’m assuming it’s related to the standard weirdness that are my eyes.

The thing that’s different this eve is that I’m not seeing the standard distortion, per se. Instead, it’s like I’m not seeing anything. Let me qualify that. I’m seeing things, but my central vision is b0rked up.

For example, let’s assume that I’m reading the word people. When I look at the e, the p to the left completely disappears. No distortion. No wavy lines. No haze. No greying. It’s just not there. Normally there’s a distorted p or some sort of blob that tells me that there is something there and I should probably pay attention to it. But not this eve.

And now I’m seeing wavy colours. Did someone spike my coffee with a hallucinogen?

K – I’m going to leave my post there. Me thinks this is a job for someone more qualified in the realm of vision expertise. The distortions are par for the course, but I draw the line at wavy colours.

Yes – my metric for eye health is weird.


Okay. So I had my brother bring me to the hospital because my vision was getting far too weird.

No worries though folks. I feel fine. It’s probably just an ocular migraine. Or retinal detachment. Nothing serious. My central vision seems to be fine now, but the wavy stuff is still in the peripheral.

Anyway, I’ll keep you updated as things progress.


4 Comments Add yours

  1. Carin says:

    Please do keep us updated. Sudden changes are no fun. Since your eyes are all funky, you do have an eye guy, right? You’re hilarious. “nothing serious, maybe a detached retina.” Hey, monster dropping health issues on people, I think you have rained down enough. Now go back to your dark dungeon somewhere and screw off, will ya?

    1. dangillis says:

      I have a slew of awesome eye docs. And after this, my list has grown from 3 to 4. I’m hoarding them apparently.

      Anyway, I’m feeling much better and took the time to rest my eyes and brain over the last few days. I’m behind on all of the things I was hoping to do this week, but I don’t really care. W00t!

Leave a Reply

