Brain Whoring

Rule #1 of Grant Writing: Check your ego at the door. At the end of the day, you're just a brain-whore. Ha! I kill me.

ZOMG I am freaking tired!

FREAKING TIRED I SAYS.

I’m currently sitting in my office finishing a reference letter for a student. That’s right, it’s 9:48 and I’m in my office. I’m cool like that.

Actually, if I’m being completely honest I’m not finishing a reference letter. That is, I’ve just finished the letter and am listening to it print. As soon as it has finished printing, and as soon as I finish writing this post, I shall be putting together the final touches on a grant (whereby final touches mean printing, signing, enveloping, sealing, signing again, and submitting to the peeps that process said grant bric-a-brac) that I need to submit before I head to Calgary.

Oh, did I forget to mention that I’m leaving for Calgary in about 10 hours? W00t!

Anyway, given my barely conscious state, and given that I still have to make sure everything is signed where it needs to be, and given that it’s getting more and more difficult to think in a linear fashion, I’m going to go. I probably should devote all the energy I have to this letter and to the grant. And then to getting my sorry ass home so that I can pack. Because I’m going to Calgary. Have I mentioned that?

W00t!


6 Comments Add yours

  1. chaliegirl111 says:

    you sound happy, happy happy….. I like the woot at the end 🙂

Leave a Reply

