Good Night Sleep Tight, Etc., Etc., Etc.

I am le tired, and I just got home. Sigh.

Thankfully tonight, for a change, that doesn’t mean I just got home from the office1. Nope – tonight I actually went out (as it was a colleague’s birthday – well, yesterday was his birthday but we opted to celebrate today).

Holy Social Life Batman!

Also, did I mention we went to a pub? A pub with beer? A pub with the best kinds of beer? And who am I to deny myself beer? No one, that’s who.

Ha!

Anyway, since I’m exhausted and I need to be up at 5am tomorrow morning, I’m going to actually head to bed. And hopefully tonight I’ll get more than 5 hours of sleep. But I’m really not promising myself anything here because I’ve only had about 22 hours of sleep in the past 6 days and I know that I can be really dumb when it comes to rest2.

And by really dumb, I mean excessively stupid.


1 Well, unless you consider a pub the office.

2 As evidence, I offer you the 22 hours of sleep in 6 days.


2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

