Toronto’ing

20120303-225009.jpg
Mmmm, fresh bread, olives, and oil. YUM.

I am full.

I decided a few weeks ago that today was going to be my day to venture into Toronto. Despite the fact that I have a butt load of work to do, I decided that taking a full day off was essential.

The day began with brunch at the Beer Bistro (on King street). Verdict – yum. While I waited for my friends Silvia and Angela to arrive, I sampled a very tasty and very hoppy beer-y beverage. In case you aren’t aware, I’m a big fan of hoppy beer.

Brunch was fantastic – Crab Benedict on a potato patty. Delicious.

Afterwards I wandered the city while I awaited Gerarda, Alan, Steph, and Eric to arrive. I may or may not have treated myself to some delicious chocolate from Godiva and a tall soy latte from Starbucks. Waiting for people requires treats. That’s a rule folks. Write it down.

After meeting with the nerds, we ventured to our selected dinner locale – Osteria. There we enjoyed some very delicious wines, oysters, anti-pasti, and pasta. In a word – holy-crapshite-delicious.

Anyway, I’m on my way home now and ready for bed. Because today was full. And I couldn’t be happier.



8 Comments Add yours

  1. Anti-pasti and pasta?? – Isn’t that like dividing by zero? Stop tempting fate!!

    1. dangillis says:

      I like walking on the edge.

  2. Jon says:

    Looks like a fun day! I’ll add Osteria to my “eat here” list …

    1. dangillis says:

      A very good idea. The food/service/atmosphere were all fantastic.

Leave a Reply

