Run. Chocolate. Run. Chocolate. Run. Chocolate. Repeat.

Another day, another 16.1 kilometres. Except today isn’t just any other day. Today is the Chocolate Race! W00t! The race begins at 9:15am and includes chocolate stations throughout the course. While I don’t have a page set up for a live race, those of you on the Twitter or on Facebook should be able to see the race once it begins (as there should be an automatic link generated for both). To all others, I’ll see you on the other side of 16.1 kilometres.

Oh, and for those curious, last night’s bachelor party was dignified, reserved, and very much proper. As a result, I am bright-eyed and bushy-tailed this morning. Okay, maybe I’m not so bright-eyed. Regardless, I’m hydrated and ready crush another race.


4 Comments Add yours

  1. michael says:

    Chocolate Race sounds great but I loose my breath making my way down the candy aisle – 16.1 kilometres would kill me…

    1. dangillis says:

      The chocolate makes it worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

