I Can Lose Socks Again!

So freaking shiny and new!

How is it that it’s Friday night and after a long week of work I still feel that I haven’t done anything? When I review my list of things that I needed to do this week – which was 43 items long – I can see that I’ve crossed off the vast majority of them. And yet, here I am on a Friday night feeling as if I haven’t done enough.

No matter. I’m sure I’ll get over it.

In fact, I’m pretty sure I’m already over it. I mean, it is the weekend after all. Time to relax and unwind.

Also so shiny and new. They’re meant to be together.

For me, unwinding on the weekend has been getting a little bit easier with each passing week. How so? Well dear readers, with every passing week my condo is becoming less of a flood disaster area and more my home. My main floor has been organized to the point of livability. Contractors have been contacted for quotes. And upstairs – well, it’s still a mess but it’s coming along.

And oh ya, did I mention that my shiny new washer and dryer arrived today? They’re so shiny and new. And did I mention how shiny? So shiny!

I realize that it’s rather ridiculous to be this excited about a laundry pair, but given that I haven’t been able to do laundry in the comfort of my own home since sometime before August 14th, a little excitement is probably warranted.

Sadly they’ll have to sit in the hallway until my laundry room floor has been repaired. Which will be soon. I hope. Cross your fingers.


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

