I’m An Adult Now

Me thinks Elliot has found a pile of dust that I have missed.

Since the dust is still settling on step one of project fix my broken condo, I’ve decided to move upstairs to the comfort of my bed to finish working for the eve. This is likely a dangerous move because my bed has a way of making me want to sleep. Weird, no?

I digress.

If you’ll recall from yesterday’s post, today was the day that my hardwood floors were to be installed; and installed they were. To be perfectly honest, I wasn’t sure that they would be completed in one day. However, I am extremely pleased to inform you that the job is not only done, it is very well done.

It probably sounds ridiculous, but I keep looking at the floors and grinning like an idiot. I also can’t help but think while grinning like an idiot that these hardwood floors somehow signal that I am indeed a grown-up1. I’m not sure why that’s the case, but there you have it.

While I really wanted to move everything out of my kitchen and back to the living room, I’ve opted to wait until the dust completely settles. This means that I’m going to need to spend a bit of time tomorrow night after the big South-O-The-Border-Election Brouhaha at the E-bar, cleaning, dusting, dusting some more, and hopefully moving furniture back to where it belongs. It also means that I’m one step closer to my new fireplace.

Squeeeeeeeee!


1 Because being a few years shy of 40 apparently isn’t a strong enough signal to indicate that I’m a grown-up.


2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

