Welcome Christmas

This is one of my favourite Christmas morning Calvin & Hobbes comics.

After all of the running around, preparing, and planning, Christmas has finally arrived. For many, that likely means presents, food, drinks, more food, even more food, and dessert. And if you’re me, it might also mean some scotch, because Christmas really isn’t Christmas without a wee dram or two.

Anyway, having stuffed myself silly, I seem to be suffering from food-sketch; you know, that point after eating where you’ve realized that you’ve had one cookie too many, or perhaps you should have worn a muumuu to dinner. It’s the same point when all the blood has rushed to your stomach to digest the vast quantity of foodstuffs you’ve just ingested, leaving your brain without an ample supply of oxygen and at the mercy of such tasty beverages as wine and scotch.

Given this, I’m going to stretch out on the couch and lose myself in a movie or two.

Merry Christmas everyone. I sincerely hope you were able to spend your day surrounded by those who mean the most to you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.