Things You Should Have Written Down

Good news everybody: I’ve written a list.

As a professor I tend to fill my day researching, teaching, and providing administrative type services (such as leading committees, drafting reference letters, cleaning my office, and eating chocolate). While I try to keep the nerdery to a bit of a minimum here at Consumed By Wanderlust, I can’t help myself – lessons, rules, words to live by, often make their way onto this blog.

Of course, I’m a realist. I’m not expecting you to have written these down, despite the fact that I often wrote write that down. I get that you might have been too busy or easily distracted. For this reason, I thought I would spend some time and collect all of the most salient rules and lessons that I have offered to you over the last year or so. I’m sure you’ll agree with me that this list is probably one of the most profound lists you’ll read this year.

You are welcome.

The exam is next week.


Things you should have written down if you were paying attention:

Things you should have written down if you were paying attention to Dr. Beth:


1 The duplication is not a mistake. If you refer to One More Piece Couldn’t Hurt you’ll see that I noted that this particular rule should be written down twice.

2 Which was actually upgraded to a law of the universe.

3 Read Scotch.


2 Comments Add yours

  1. Beth says:

    Somehow I thought this list would be longer! Nice to see that there is such a clear and simple list of rules to live by!

  2. Beth says:

    Somehow I thought there’d be more rules than this. It’s nice to know that there is such a concise and simple list by which I should live my life.

Leave a Reply

