Two Deadly Sins In One Day

Ethiopian deliciousness – get in my belly.

In honour of my friend Mark’s 37th birthday, we1 drove into Toronto today to wander the city. And by wander, I mean we sauntered about stopping often to sample various foodstuffs along the way. And while we walked a lot, I don’t feel that it was enough to work off the food I ate. Instead, I just kept stuffing more and more in my gullet. At least, that is how it seems to me. I guess in retrospect I only ate a half order of fries (with dijon gravy2) and a latte before heading to the African Palace for dinner.

And oh what a dinner – vegetable samosas and a platter full of delicious Ethiopian cuisine, followed by fresh roasted Ethiopian coffee.

After so much gluttony, I currently find myself somewhere between oh-so-full and painfully-full. I really should have known better. Don’t misunderstand – I don’t think that I should have eaten less3, I simply mean that I should have worn my eating pants.

Despite the pantal-distension, the gluttony was well worth it. Better still, the company was fantastic and the day was filled with much laughter.

And now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go pass out on the couch while watching a movie. Because why stop at gluttony when I can throw in sloth for good measure.


1 We being me, Mark, and Julie.

2 Holy hell why haven’t I ever had gravy and dijon mustard together before? Deliciously delicious.

3 Not only does my Goofy training demand the Calories, but I’m a light eater at the best of times.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rick says:

    Too bad I missed the gluttony!

    1. dangillis says:

      True story. You would have loved it.

Leave a Reply

