My Everything Is Smiling

Moksha Yoga Guelph – a great way to spend a week tapering before a big run. Or possibly 2 big runs.

After a day filled with meetings, teaching, report writing, and other such academic pursuits, I’m wiped.

At least, this is usually the case. Fortunately today was not a day filled only with meetings, teaching, report writing, and other such academic pursuits. You see dear readers, it was also filled with yoga with my friend Dr. Mark, a 30 minute interview with a local company that garnered me two shiny new 50 dollar bills, and an hour-long massage.

Yoga with Mark, an hour-long massage, and $100?!

If you’re thinking Holy hell, that sounds like a most excellent day, you would be correct.

The best part – after a massage and yoga it almost feels as if my entire body is jello – but in the good relaxed kind of way, not the jiggly kind of way. Nothing hurts. Nothing aches. I feel bendy. I feel über relaxed. This is how I should end every day. Maybe tapering for Goofy won’t be as stressful on me as I first thought.

Anyway, I think I’m about done for today. If you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go pour myself into bed.

Night all y’all.


One thought on “My Everything Is Smiling

Leave a Reply

