Moose And Norm

My new roommates. Dr. Beth sent them to me through the mail. Thanks Dr. Beth. You’re awesome.

Due to the awesomeness that is Rogers1, this post is going to be short and sweet2.

When I got home from the office today I did what I always do. I checked my mail before making my way to the front door (where Elliot is always waiting3). When I opened up my mailbox, what did I find? My hydro bill, a bank statement4, and a package from my friend Dr. Beth.

Surprise package from Dr. Beth! W00t!

Inside the package were my Christmas gifts: the mascot that she developed for one of her MBA projects (D2NA Moose), and a stuffed Standard Normal Distribution. I call them Moose and Norm for short5. With names like that, you know they should probably have a prime time television show named after them. I imagine they’d be like Starsky and Hutch in the sense that they are bad-ass crime fighting undercover cops.

Yup, Moose and Norm. Totally bad-ass.

Thanks Dr. Beth. Thank you long time and repeatedly.


1 Pfffffft. Awesome – riiiiiiiiight.

2 For fear that the Rogers provided interwebs will be down again for several hours.

3 Don’t judge. You’d probably be waiting for me too if you were pretty much guaranteed treats and a belly rub the minute I walked in the door.

4 Weird, because I could have sworn I’d switched them over to electronic bills.

5 I’m creative like that.


2 Comments Add yours

  1. Beth says:

    I would totally watch Moose and Norm, the crime fighting duo.

    Glad you liked them!

  2. Rick says:

    You beat me to this blog post because I was waiting for you to get those things! Awesome awesome awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

