A Devilish Smile Means Something’s A Brewing

Where to go?

Reading Week is fast approaching and sadly I still don’t know what I’m doing yet. You might recall that a few weeks ago I was toying with the idea of heading to England, Belize, New York, or Chicago, or pretty much anywhere full of blue sky and sunshine and ocean and warm tropical rays and beach-sized beverages and hotties feeding me grapes.

Okay, hotties feeding me grapes might be a bit of a stretch, but the other things are all doable.

Regardless, here it is, just over a week from the start of the most magical time of the year (a.k.a. Reading Week) and I still have no idea what I’m doing. I have a feeling I might end up just heading to the airport and selecting a flight at whim next Friday. I’m sure it will come as no surprise that anย as last minute as someone can make a last minute flightย vacation intrigues me in a way that I can’t really describe.

So what’s the point of this post? I have no idea.

All I know is that I just watched the video below, and now I find myself seriously wanderlusting in the worst kind of way.

Note: wanderlusting in the worst kind of way isn’t bad. It’s what drives me to crazy stupid awesome adventures. In other words – who the hell knows where I’m going to end up in just over a week – all I know is that I’m about to do something crazy, and I can’t help but smile in a knowing/evil kind of way.


Boundless TV Series Teaser from boundlesstvseries on Vimeo.


 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. CayoBuay says:

    Thanks for linking my article. Much appreciated. Hope you made it to and enjoyed Belize.

    1. dangillis says:

      Not yet. It’s still on my list. And I’m still trying to figure out where I’m going for vacation – which I should do given that it starts next Thursday night ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. CayoBuay says:

        Shark Ray Alley if you like real adventuring…

        Yeah, you may want to get going on that vacation planning. Time waits on no-one. Hope you enjoy it wherever you decide.

  2. Beth says:

    I’ll make sure the spare room is ready and the bar is stocked at my place, just in case! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. adinparadise says:

    New York is really cold at the moment but if you enjoy sledding, it could be good. I was in Belize last month. It’s a really great vacation destination, and lovely and warm. I’ll be in England next month, but the weather doesn’t sound great there. Have fun wherever you’re headed. and thanks for visiting my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoyed the video clip……awesome stuff.

    1. dangillis says:

      Believe it or not, I still haven’t picked a vacation destination. I’m thinking I might just head to the airport and decide once there ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. adinparadise says:

        That should be interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

