Today Is The Day

Help me raise money for the CMHA.

Holy hell. Today is the day.

Today I am going to willingly allow a spider to crawl on me. Let me write that again because it still seems surreal. I am going to willingly allow a spider to crawl on me. A real, living, breathing, man-eating spider. Crawling. On me. Me!

GAH.

Clearly this may be my last post ever, as I fully expect to be murdered in a cold-blooded spidery way; my life force carefully sucked from my core, leaving nothing but a husk of the man I once was. It was nice knowing all y’all.

For those interested in witnessing my untimely demise, drop by the Atrium on campus at 5pm. I’ll be raising money for the Canadian Mental Health Association – so bring your loonies and toonies. If you can’t be here in person, please consider donating here.

I’ll do my best to live-tweet the event. If I can, I’ll try to set up a live video feed as well. And yes, there will be pictures – I need to have photographic evidence of all of the stupid things I do.

Wish me luck. Better yet, drop by with some scotch. I’m going to need some after this is over.

#CrushArachnophobia


3 Comments Add yours

  1. annemurray99 says:

    I remember back in the day your fear of spiders was very real! You are a brave soul! Good Luck and proud of ya for doing this for CAMH!

Leave a Reply

