I Have The Lazies

It’s a Sunday thing

I just had an accidental nap. Note – I’m not complaining. It’s Sunday, and I’d just sat down on the couch after finishing the dishes, doing the laundry, cleaning the kitchen, and pretty much doing whatever was necessary to catch up on the chores that I had neglected this past week.

In other words, a nap was very much in order.

Fortunately my naps aren’t usually that long so I don’t typically feel like I’m losing much of my day. Fifteen minutes to half an hour usually do me just fine. I’ve even been known to hammer out a 7 minute power nap when the time has called for it.

Today’s nap lasted all of 20 minutes1. Sadly, I don’t feel like I’m completely rested. That is, I still feel the need to lazily lay about like a lazy lay-about. I might blame the heat. I might blame my lack of sleep last night. But that would really be blaming the wrong things. I love the heat, and I actually got slightly more than my average 5.5 hours of sleep last night.

Ultimately, I have to face the music. I’m simply full of the lazies today.


 

1 I think. I’m not exactly sure when I fell asleep.


 

Leave a Reply

