68 Days Later

Wow. Have I ever been slacking. It has been 68 days since I last wrote anything on this blog.

Sixty-eight days.

That dear friends is what I like to call pathetic.

Fortunately I’ve been keeping myself busy. According to some1 probably too busy. All I know is that I’ve been busy enough that writing here has fallen by the wayside. Whether that’s too busy or not remains to be seen. What I do know is that I need to get back to writing for several reasons.

First, I forget everything. Writing it down here is my way of keeping track of all of the crazy-stupid things I do. And I do a lot of crazy-stupid things.

Second, writing keeps me focused on my goals; it keeps me in check and on track. While I’m always working on my Not-So-Bucket-List list, I’ve done a really poor job of actually checking in.

Third, did I mention I forget stuff?

Fourth, it helps keep me balanced. It forces me to take some time out of my otherwise busy day so that I can stop, reflect, unwind, and just breathe. Given how busy the last four to six months have been, I really should have been writing more.

As such I’m going to do my best to start writing on a regular basis again. The good thing is that I have a slew of things to write about – especially given all of the amazing things that have happened in the last 68 days. But I don’t want to give away all of the secrets yet, so you’ll just have to check in again to find out more.


1 Where some equals my mom, and several friends.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Beth says:

    Woo hoo! Looking forward to reading all this stuff you will be posting!

Leave a Reply

