Happy Canada Day From China

When last I wrote, I was sitting at gate C32 awaiting my boarding call. Flash forward 16 hours in the air, and a 3 hour layover, and I am now comfortably lounging in my hotel room. It’s currently 1:55 in the morning on Tuesday July 1st. That’s right, I’m speaking to you from the future.

What’s the future like, you ponder? Is it filled with flying cars and almost-sentient robots who will one day rise up and enslave humanity? Nope. Not quite. In fact, it’s pretty much exactly the same as my yesterday, which is your now. That is, my now (your future), differs from my past (your present), in the fact that my now (your future), is Canada Day. So Happy Canada Day from the future.

Anyway, I’d like to tell you more about the future but to be honest I’m rather knackered. And I’m sure that my telling you about the future would somehow violate the space-time continuum prime directive. And also, I’m going to bed.

Leave a Reply

