Because Christmas Eve

In the event that I wasn’t able to post while hiking to Everest base camp, I decided that I’d schedule this post before even leaving Canada for the grandest of adventures. At this point in time I should have reached Dingboche (4360m above sea level), unless I’ve had an unfortunate encounter with a Yeti.

If for whatever reason I have had an unfortunate encounter with a Yeti, consider this a post from the great beyond. <Insert appropriate ghostly sounds here>.

In all seriousness, and given that it’s Christmas Eve, I thought I’d take a moment to wish everyone a Merry Christmas. I hope you are surrounded by the people you love. And perhaps, if you’re extra lucky, that you have a cozy blanket, a beverage of choice, and maybe a fireplace to enjoy.

Merry Christmas all y’all.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Bumstead says:

    Merry Christmas to you too Dan!

    I have been reading along from under a blanket with a drink. 🙂

    I hope it’s not too hard to continue on without Rick. Be brave! Soldier on! Get it done! I will live vicariously through you…

    Love from Bum

Leave a Reply

