The Reverend Lord Doctor, Lord Of The Lords

This, dear readers, is what happens when I don’t travel enough. What is this, exactly? I’m glad you asked.

As you may recall, Dr. Beth, Rick and I recently reclaimed our noble birthrights as the Lords and Lady of Glencoe. However, what you might not be aware of is that I received a double notification of my Lordship. That is, when I previously wrote of our blue-bloodedness I had just received the first set of documents to verify my nobility. What I was unaware of was that the second set of documents were also making their way to me. When they arrived, and despite the fact that they were exactly identical to the first set, I knew this to be a sign of my double nobility (because naturally). You might say this makes me Lord of the Lords. Or I might say that.

Actually, I do say that.

But this is just the beginning of my tale because only this week I finally attained yet another title that I have spent the previous eleventy-billion years1 working to achieve. And that, dear friends, is the title of Reverend in good standing of the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster.

What does this mean? It means that I could2 officiate your next wedding, because who doesn’t want a double Lord and Reverend of the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster officiating your next wedding? I’m sure I could3 be involved in any and all other momentous events such as this.

Anyway, with hard work and several truckloads of gumption4, I’m happy to announce that I am now The Reverend Lord Dr. Daniel Gillis, Lord of the Lords.

May you be touched by his noodly appendage. Ramen.


1 Or 5 minutes.

2 And probably should.

3 And probably should.

4 Where a truckload is the well known standard unit of gumption.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Beth says:

    I think you should fly to Vancouver next week so that we can raise a glass to your newfound holiness and double Lordliness!

Leave a Reply

